Prof. Dr. Maria Cuartero 

2023 Associate Editor of Analytical Chemistry.

2023    ChemoSensors 2022 Young Investigator Award.

2022    Full Professor at Catholic University San Antonio Murcia (UCAM).

2022    Academic of the Young Academy of Spain.

2022 Analyst Emerging Investigator Lectureship Award 2022, RSC.

2022    President Division 1 of the International Society of   Electrochemistry.

2019 Sensors Travel Award.

2018 Early Career Analytical Electrochemistry Prize.

2016 Electrochimica Acta Travel Award for young Scientifics.

2015 International Society Electrochemistry Travel Award for Young Scientific.

2015    Best PhD Thesis in Analytical Chemistry – Sociedad Española de Química Analitica (Spanish Society of Analytical Chemistry).

2015 Best oral presentation in Analytical Sciences at SCS Fall Meeting 2015.

2014 Best poster presentation, SCS Fall Meeting 2014.

2014 Best PhD Thesis in Chemistry. University of Murcia, Spain.

Prof. Dr. Gaston A. Crespo 

2022   Full Professor at Catholic University San Antonio Murcia (UCAM)

2021   Number 1 National Grant Ramon y Cajal in Chemical Science (Ministery of Science, Spain)

2020   Associate Professor in the Top#100 Ranking International University (QS rank, #89)

2019   Young Investigator 2019 from Sensors MDPI

2018   Docent degree in Nordic Countries

2017   Assistant Professor at KTH, Stockholm

2014   Young Electrochemist by Electrochimica Acta

Owner and inventor of 3 IPs with the creation of 3 start-ups NTSensors, IDRO BV and MICASUS ABA. 

>125 peer-reviewed international journals.

Team Recognitions 

2023   Mobility grant  "Supporting Mobility and Knowledge Exchange  Programme"  to  Deric  Andrade and Nuria  Martínez, PhD students. 

Vice-Rectorate for Research, Doctoral School

3 months internship at The Royal Institute of Technology, KTH, Stockholm, Sweden.

2021   Poster Prize of 72nd ISE Conference,  Jeju Island, Korea.  

Title: Ionophore-assisted Ion-transfers in Ultrathin  Membrane Couple to  A Redox  Conducting Pymer. 

Authors: Yujie Lui, Gaston A. Crespo, Maria Cuartero.